Introducing... Palette!!


You! In the clothes! I present to you, Palette!

Palette is the persona-esque creature of mine, that pilots my brain. She is a Galantghost, a lizardous species of ghastly creatures that can possess others, and has been fitted with various cybernetics. Very scatterbrained and goofy. Loves cheese cracker products and grape flavored liquids.

I plan to use her somewhat often from here on out, please stay tuned for that!

-

Since I am making a blog post, this is a great time for me to address a personal elephant in the room.

I thought very long and hard about naming Palette. Something rolled in and out of my head a few times and then, without checking it I made a decision anyway because I couldn't think of an alternative.

...Yes, for all 2 people in the audience to realize this ahead of time, I have made a character that I'm pretty sure has the same name as a Mega Man character, from a later game in the sub-series I am literally in the middle of playing. Is that weird? Just a little, yeah. I haven't played the one they're from yet, but they definitely were known to me prior, somewhere deep in my brain.

BUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUT

Y'all. My name is Paintbrush, and the name of those things painters are always holding are called palettes,

Old video games and image programs have palettes and my character has robot parts,

Paintbrush and Palette are alliterative. I didn't call myself "Paint and Colors" before this like a dinky comedy duo routine (with just one person, mind you) to drop the greatest 180 quality improvement spiritual successor of all time.

Friends, family, members of the jury: My fate is sealed. I have... no choice.